Alpha
Location: DayBreak Community Church, Auditorium
Date: Wednesday Evenings plus One Saturday
Time: 6:00–8:00 PM
For: Everyone over the age of 17
Cost: Free—donations gratefully accepted to cover expenses
Register: Register here by Tuesday noon for the following day’s course
 
DayBreak Community Church is offering an 11-week interactive program called Alpha.
Alpha is a way to inspire and equip churches to create a space where people from any background can encounter Jesus. The same Alpha content is run all over the world, by Christians of all traditions, and provides a common expression of faith.
Over 1 million people in Canada have experienced Alpha, and millions more have taken Alpha in over 100 countries and over 100 languages around the globe.
Why not join us for supper and take part in this program?
 
Or, if a particular topic is of interest to you, join us for supper that evening.
 
Dates and Courses
Wednesday, June 15: Is There More to Life Than This?
Wednesday, June 22: Who is Jesus?
Wednesday, June 29: Why Did Jesus Die?
Wednesday, July 6: How Can I Have Faith?
Wednesday, July 13: Why and How Do I Pray?
Wednesday, July 20: Why and How Should I Read the Bible?
Wednesday, August 10: Why and How Should I Tell Others?
Saturday, August 13: Who is the Holy Spirit?
Saturday, August 13: What Does the Holy Spirit Do?
Saturday, August 13: How Can I Be Filled with the Holy Spirit?
Saturday, August 13: How Can I Make the Most of the Rest of My Life?
Wednesday, August 17: Does God Heal Today?
Wednesday, August 24: What About the Church?
 

 Register Here

 
Subscribe to receive the weekly Prayer Bulletin on Tuesday and Breaking News on Thursday
 
Subscribe to receive a weekly #MondayMotivation email
ENRICHING LIVES WITH THE GOOD NEWS OF JESUS CHRIST VIA RELATIONSHIPS, EDUCATION, AND SERVICE.